top of page
paradisesearcher1

Alice in Wonderland cheesecakes

This is definitely unique! I was inspired by Alice in Wonderful. I loved that film as a kid. 


These cheesecakes are super healthy and tasty and so easy to make! Trust me, you won't be disappointed!


Ingredients:


Crust

100g almonds flakes

6-8 soaked Medjool dates 

100g desiccated coconut

2 tsp cocoa powder or chocolate protein powder


Filling 


Matcha

1.5 cups of soaked cashew nuts 

a drizzle of lime juice

splash of vanilla extract

splash of melted coconut oil

2 tsp of syrup. I use the Sweet Freedom fruit syrup

1-2 tsp of sugar replacement (optional, if you have a sweet tooth)

2-3 tsp of matcha powder. I use the Pure Chimp matcha green tea powder. 


Pink pitaya 

As above but replace the matcha powder for pink pitaya. I use the Super U pink pitaya powder. 


Toppings (optional):

salted caramel source. I use Jude's ice cream brand, 

coloured sprinklers, marsh mellows, melted dark chocolate and berries


How to:

  1. Crust: mix all in a blender then pour the batter into muffin moulds (the above will fill approximately 8 moulds) 

  2. Freeze for 30 minutes 

  3. For each type of filling, mix the ingredients well in a blender until a thick puree forms 

  4. Add each filling into the moulds. You can layer it to make a pretty sandwiched cheesecake as I have done below. 

  5. Freeze again overnight then add toppings! They were divine, definitely worth getting out of bed for!!



Tag me on Instagram if you make this! @Food_Surgeon_UK #foodsurgeon






12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page